President's Club & Honor Roll

The members listed here have qualified for either the AOCS President's Club or President's Honor Roll. All current members who successfully recruit at least one new member qualify for Club membership. Successful recruitment of at least three new members is the qualification for the more prestigious Honor Roll. All Club and Honor Roll members will receive further recognition and the opportunity to participate in other special programs and activities. Forms for use in recruiting new members are available from the AOCS Headquarters. This is the first listing for the 1979/80 President's Club and Honor Roll; a new listing begins each year following the AOCS Annual Meeting.

Three	One
Robert Faulkner	Thomas H. Applewhite
George Kopas	Jose Becerra-Rique
	Philip L. Bernstein
	Wayne R. Bidlack
Two	John E. Blum
	Charles H. Brain
Kenneth Brobst	John Braunwarth
Jacques R. Chipault	Glenn D. Brueske
Norman C. Heins	Juan Bryce-Cotes
Ralph T. Holman	Mario Calebotta
Ernest J. Jacobson	Angel Capra

The following persons had applied for membership in the American Oil Chemists' Society through mid-June, 1979. If an applicant had been invited to join by an AOCS member, the member's last name appears in parentheses at the end of the paragraph.

Shakuntala V. Advani, graduate student, Department of Pharmacology, University of Southern California School of Medicine, Los Angeles, CA 90033. (Bidlack)

Clifford I. Anderson, President, Crown Iron Works Company, 1229 Tyler St. NE, PO Box 1364, Minneapolis, MN 55440. (Brueske)

Richard E. Austin, senior chemist, Eastman Chemical Products, Inc., Technical Service and Development Division, PO Box 230, Kingsport, TN 37662. (Sherwin)

Victor G. Baher, plant manager, Agricom International, 2900 5th St., Berkeley, CA 94710. (Kopas)

Kenneth S. Baker, development Scientist, Lever Bothers Company, 45 River Road, Edgewater, NJ 07670. (Jacobson)

Reto Battaglia, scientific adjoint, Kantonales Laboratorium, Kant. Labor, PO Box 8030, Zurich, Switzerland.

Charles L. Bechtold, section head, Research & Development, Colgate-Palmolive Company, 105 Hudson St., Jersey City, NJ 08817. (Gerecht)

David G. Bell, lab technician, Hershey Chocolate Company, 1400 S. Yosemite, Oakdale, CA 95361.

James T. Belote, packaging plant manager, Archer Daniels Midland Company, 3601 East Division St., Decatur, IL 62521. (Heins)

Itamar Ben-Gera, scientific councilor, Wenger International, Inc., Suite 510, One Crown Center, 2400 Pershing Road, Kansas City, MO 66534.

Mary Grances Bishop, chemist, Stauffer Chemical Company, ERC Livingstone Ave., Dobbs Ferry, NY 10522. (Neale)

George M. Briggs, Professor of Nutrition, associate Dean, College of Natural Resources, Univsersity of California, 119 Morgan Hall, Berkeley, CA 94720. (M.A. Williams)

Byron C. Burros, research chemist, Carnation Research Labs, 8015 Van Nuys Blvd., Van Nuys, CA 91412. (Sanchez) David Firestone Henry B. Gaffney J. Fred Gerecht Ernst Goebel Robert W. Johnson Joel Landis Ted P. Matson Arthur C. McConnell John McKinney Michael Neale Terry W. Osborn Nicholas Pelick Marshall Pike Ananda G. Rao Raymond Reiser Larry Rogovin Michael Rothbart Alicia Sanchez Earl O. Seabold E. Richard Sherwin James G. Smith Theodore J. Weiss Francis B. White Marry Ann Williams Robert L. Winters Kosaku Yasuda

Lonzo Clark, QC manager, packaging plant, Archer Daniels Midland Corp., 3601 E. Division St., Decatur, IL 62526. (Heins)

Quintin W. Decker, project scientist, Union Carbide Corp., Tech Center, South Charleston, WV 25303. (Chipault)

Deepak R. Doshi, laboratory manager, Acme-Hardesty Company, Inc., 3512 Cedar St., Philadelphia, PA 19134. (Bernstein)

Roy D. Eddington, director, Food and Pharmaceuticals, Technip, Inc., No. 2 Park Ave., New York, NY 10016.

Eliann Egaas, research associate, University of Bergen, Vitamin Institutiet, pb 187 N-5000, Bergen, Norway. (Faulkner)

Joseph A. Empen, group leader, New Product Development, A.E. Staley, Inc., 2200 E. Eldorado, Decatur, IL 62526. (Brobst)

Federation of Oils, Seeds, and Fats Associations, Baltic Exchange Chambers, 24 St. Mary Ave., London, EC3A 8ER, United Kingdom. (Pike)

Robert V. Fronczak, manager, Howe-Baker Engineers, Inc., Suite 217, 2200 E. Devon, Des Plaines, IL 60018. (Bryce-Cotes)

Steven C. Goheen, research chemist, Veterans Administration Medical Center, 150 Muir Road, Martinez, CA 94553. (Rao)

Leonel Haber, director, Aceiteras Artigas S.A., Av. General Flores 3283, Montevideo, Uruguay. (Capra)

Thomas A. Hamme, chemist/quality control, Acme-Hardesty, Inc., 3512 Cedar St., Philadelphia, PA 19134. (Seabold)

Gary R. Hauck, manager of materials, Henkel Corp., 4620 W. 77th St., Minneapolis, MN 55435. (Winters)

Herbert L. Haynie, laboratory manager, Swift & Company, 400 E. Exchange, Fort Worth, TX 76101. (J.G. Smith)

Glen R. Henderson, staff fellow, Department of Health, Education, and Welfare/Food and Drug Administration, 200 "C" St., Washington, DC (Reiser)

Yang Lee Hua, group leader, President Enterprises Company, 2-20 Yan Harng, Yeong Kang Shiang, Tainan Hsien, Taiwan R.O.C. 711.